top of page
Search

Valentine

Updated: Feb 24, 2020

I spent my whole life looking

wondering what real love felt like

Kept pulling and pushing

thinking i was doing fine


Until one day you shook my world

unlike anything i'd ever seen before

my search was suddenly disturbed

by a beautiful storm I could not ignore


Every love song suddenly became relevant

Every inch of you so perfectly decadent

Every scare became irrelevant

Every bit of me wanted you,that was evident


You healed things i didn't think were broken

To my surprise, you stayed

You helped me be strong and reopen

even when I was the most afraid


I will forever love you

even forever may not be long enough

for me to truly show you

that you are everything i'm am longing of


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page